Friday 14/6/2013 – Another Deep conditioning Treatment day for My Transitioning hair.


                   So before I decided I was going to do my Jumbo Individual Braids, I gave myself a simple protein treatment of 3 beaten eggs yolks; and the day after I conditioned with Organic Root Stimulator Olive oil Hair Masque. After several shots at de- tangling my hair with conditioner, I tried getting my egg yolk as egg white- free as possible. I sectioned my hair into three parts and applied the beaten egg yolks and little water to my sectioned hair; working my way from root to ends. Having done that, I let my protein treatment sit for close to an hour and finally got it rinsed out. To my 80% – 90% dry hair, I applied Shea butter to keep the hair moisturized. Then I put my hair in a bun and most importantly, My satin scarf wrapped around it for the night.

Lol..messy hair Soaked in Egg Yolk Juice
After the wash…Squeaky clean and conditioned scalp

 

50% dry hair
90% dry hair moisturized with Shea Butter
Awwn..look at those curls transitioning already..
Another view of my conditioned and moisturized hair
About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in DIY, Transitioning Hair, Wash Day Memoirs. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

