Saturday 22/6/13 – A Co- wash for my Individual Jumbo Braids.


It’s been a week since I have installed my Individual Jumbo Braids. Yipee! It’s time for a Co- wash!!! I started by sectioning my hair into three parts as usual. Then I apply my conditioner- water mixture (3:1) to my roots first, I get as much conditioner saturated in it and I work my way to the shaft and ends. I let my conditioned braid/hair sit for 30 minutes and wash it off. I pat dry with my cotton fabric, put it in a bun and finally wrap the fabric around my bun for 20 minutes. This is to kick out at least 60% wetness from my hair. I wait some minutes and finally apply Castor oil – water mixture to my roots and Shea butter generously to my 80 – 90% dry braids. I follow up with a generous application of Dark and Lovely Moisturizing Lotion for extra moisture. The last thin
Front section
Rear end
The three sections
My big head and I waiting for conditioner application
My conditioner – water mixture (3:1)
Condition -saturated Braids in a Bun
Another messy view..Lol
Front curls
Back curls
Whipping my hair back and forth to remove excess water
Clean and condtioned scalp..Lol…The dripping water
Removing excess moisture with a cotton fabric
80- 90% dry and conditioned hair
Followed up with Castor oil – water mixture
And Shea Butter … and some lotion
Awwn..my conditioned and moisturized braids
Another view…
Final results! (I look like a a million bucks..yeah?)

g I want to do is to forget my satin scarf…It is past my bedtime already…

Lol..my white face on my big head in my scarf.
About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in Protective styling, Transitioning Hair, Wash Day Memoirs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

