PRODUCT REVIEW: Organics by Africa’s BEST Cholesterol Tea-tree Oil

             

         

Hey hey guys! It’s been a long time and it feels so great to be back here. If I can recall, I haven’t in here in about 3 months. For those of curious about my progress and regimen shifts, I’ll dish out that in a bit. I’ve got a lot to share and show. But for now, I would be making a detailed product review of organics tea tree oil conditioner.

          SIZE:  Its Net weight is 15oz (426 grams)
PRICE: I got this at a random beauty shop not far from my place for N700. I hear the price varies though. At the local market, Its sells for about N600. And can go up to about N800.

         INGREDIENTS:  rom the pictures above, there is LOTS, I mean LOTS of chemicals right? But you long time natural ladies shouldn’t be all that bothered because all the glycols are only there to enhance conditioning and moisturizing. The soy bean oil give shine and strength while the little bad boys parabens found at the bottom of the list are only there for preservation purposes. There are also some minute cones I see around. For newly naturals considering this product, you might want to scrap that idea. Or still you could mix it up with some natural oils and honey to boosts its benefits.

          COLOR, SCENT AND CONSISTENCY:  It’s of a very light peachy-orangery color with a very faint fruity and a light-creamy consistency.

          ITS SUPPOSED JOB: This product can act as either a rinse-out or leave-in conditioner. It also promises a higher level of conditioning and moisturizing. It is said to revitalize, strengthen and deep condition the hair.
          ITS JOB FOR ME: In the moisturizing aspect, it’s a pro for me. This product moisturizes my hair to the extreme. Due to its long lasting moisturizing benefits, it works as a good moisturizer for me. i took out 2 of my braids that HAVE NOT moisturized in days and decided use this product on my bare hair. I did this and the result was so awesome. I had the loveliest curl definition ever from this product. I’d say this product is God-sent. As for the deep conditioning aspect, I’m not ready to swap this for my current deep conditioner as it contains little to no protein whatsoever.  WP_20131228_0108
          PROS:
1)      The prize is really worth it for a 15oz jar.
2)      Its light creamy consistency and scent. This makes it very easy to distribute. I wouldn’t want anything to thick or heavy load.
3)      It contains no mineral oil
4)      Great curl definer and fights frizz too.
5)      It contains tea tree oil that would help battle my itchy scalp.
CONS:
1)      Naturals to Chemicals ratio is about quite low about ¼
2)      The parabens sometimes gets me thinking.
3)      The tea tree oil is found at the bottom of the list.

MY VERDICT: Fairly considering all the chemicals in this product, I’d say this product does what it promises. I’ll give this product 4 out of 5. I would be using this product as my moisturizer and mix it up with my whipped Shea butter and gel for more hold and ultra defined twists. It just has some amazing moisturizing and curl defining properties even my Paul Mitchell Leave-in hasn’t been able to give me.   

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in product review. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to PRODUCT REVIEW: Organics by Africa’s BEST Cholesterol Tea-tree Oil

  1. those curls are poppin’!!
    I shouldn’t be out of leave-in any time soon, but I’m definitely putting this one down in my mental notebook
    Thanks
    🙂

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    I cherish using dis product

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Product Review: Organics by Africa’s Best Cholesterol Tea-Tree Oil Dual Rinse-Out Plus LeaveIn Conditioner. | Bookie Kunlere

  4. sueleoetim says:

    I just got it hope it would be worth it

    Like

  5. Rizzyright says:

    Nice blog and the review is wow. I’ve been using this product for awhile now and it’s been great. ☆☆☆

    Like

What do you think?

