The Sunshine and Shine On Awards!

sunshine-award

 

Here are the rules to the Sunshine Award:

  • Use the logo above in the post.
  • Link to whoever nominated you.
  • Write ten pieces of information about yourself.
  • Nominate ten fellow bloggers “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere.”                                                        

     Shine On Award

Now, here are the rules for the Shine On Award:

  • Display the award logo on your blog
  • Show appreciation by acknowledging the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  • Share 7 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and happily pass on this award, making sure to link their blog into your post.
  •  

Contact your chosen bloggers and let them know.

 

 

 

MY APPRECIATION : So, First and foremost, I would love to appreciate Ekene A.K.A. African Butterfly of The Kink and I for nominating me for the award. Thank you for seeing that which you see in me.

 

10 Random facts about me:

  1. Biology was my favourite subject in high school

  2. I am nursing this huge celebrity crush on Brad Pitt

  3. I’m highly misunderstood by my peers

  4. If I don’t become an Architect, I’d love to be a teacher.

  5. I used to to strum but I never owned a guitar. I hope to get one and pick up from where I stopped one day.

  6. If I was a boy, I’d marry Scarlett Johansson.

  7. I’m a sucker for most of Adele Adkins’ songs

  8. My dad and I are like 5 and 6

  9. I would never be comfortable with the way ”choir” is pronounced

   10. I used to be obsessed with playing video games.

MY NOMINEES FOR BOTH AWARDS ARE:

  1. Aisha of My Fro and I

  2. Ms. Z of Soul Hair

  3. Preye of My African HAIRitage Style

  4. Nekisha of Black Zulu

  5. Nigerian and Newly Natural

  6. Sandeey of The Adventures of Sandeey and Hair

  7. Hadassah of Nappily Nigerian Girl

  8. Ekene (A.B) of The Kink and I

  9. Amma of Amma Mama

  10. Beautifully Nappy
About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in Life Talks. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Sunshine and Shine On Awards!

  1. Jen says:

    Thank you so much Nafisah!! Really appreciate it. 😀 😀

    Like

  2. nafisah says:

    You’re welcome!!!

    Like

  3. Hadassah says:

    Hi dear! Thanks a million for nominating my blog for the Sunshine and Shine on awards! It’s great knowing other Nigerian bloggers. Scarlett Johansson is absolutely gorgeous!

    Like

  4. nafisah says:

    You’re welcome!! Lol…yes

    Like

  5. Aisha M. says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination! So sweet 🙂

    Like

What do you think?

