Only an Hour with Hourglass Rollers: A Rollersetting Review

herampersandhim

As a rollersetting enthusiast I have long been tempted by Vented Hourglass rollers. What some call Ethiopian  or conici rollers I called a challenge.

 IMAG1432IMAG1435

I placed an order Thursday with http://capellicare.com and Monday I had a package of brand new rollers.

In this experiment I :

  • Started with freshly deep conditioned hair
  • Used no setting/holding product
  • Used only my fingers to part and detangle
  • Used no end papers

I skipped many steps  to judge the true performance of the rollers less products.

I deep conditioned my hair with aubrey organics honeysuckle rose for 2 hours without heat.

IMAG1413  IMAG1416

Once rinsing I applied a leave in conditioner and sectioned my hair into a Mohawk pattern.Because I only used my fingers to part my pattern was off, but for the bun I plan to where that was okay with me.

IMAG1428

I decided to skip the end papers to test the website’s claim the…

View original post 289 more words

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in Hair Tips and Tricks. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

