Product Review: Vitale Olive Oil Hair Mayonnaise.

WP_20150227_002Vitale Olive Oil HAIR MAYONNAISE with Oat protein, Cholesterol & Botanicals.
Repairs Damaged, Rejuvenates Fragile Hair, Moisturizes and Conditions.

VOOHM is enriched with Natural Botanicals extracts, Oat Protein, Vitamins, Egg Proteins and Olive Oil to intensively condition, moisturize and strengthen damaged and over processed hair.

Top 6 Ingredients:
Water
Olive Oil
Hydrolyzed Oat Protein: Helps retain and add moisture to the hair; repairs and protects hair
Hydrolyzed Soy Protein: Rich in Amino acids for strengthening and reducing damage.
Glycerin: A great humectant that draws in moisture into the hair.
Dimethicone: A silicone that helps smooth down hair cuticles and slow down moisture loss.

WP_20150227_003_Fotor

WP_20150227_003

Price: It sells for about N800 to N1100. I got it for N1000.

First Impressions:

It comes in a slightly opaque 30 oz jar with a screw on plastic lid.

Its has a light-creamy yellow color with a light creamy, lotiony consistency that spreads so easily.

It has this nice, warm, buttery, homey smell…lool…more like perfumed baby food. I cant really pin point it but it’s not over powering at all. I love the smell. The smell lingers on after rinsing until I apply my leave in. That’s not a problem for me.

WP_20150106_059
My experience:

I used this product alone as well as with my homemade mix. It deeply moisturizes my hair either way. My hair comes out baby soft after every application. I absolutely love everything about this mayonnaise. The texture, the smell. Everything! It moisturizes and strengthens my hair at the same time. it’s like a two in one treatment for me. I apply it on my hair and detangle. Rinse out after an hr and I’m good to go though sometimes some parsley flakes are still left on my hair but that doesn’t bother me at all. It contains SLS but it doesn’t produce suds. I didn’t even know it had SLS until after a couple of applications when I read the label again, word for word.

Pros:
Spreads so easily
Doubles as a detangler
Great smell (yummy!!!!)
Contains hair loving oils and proteins
Very affordable for a huge jar
Every drop of product can be scooped from jar

Cons:
Contains dimethicone and SLS
Sometimes leaves parsely flakes on hair.

Final verdict:
I freakishly loooove the mayonnaise. it’s the best thing that evuuur happened to my hair. It may seem like I’m over hyping it but no I’m not. This just how it makes me feel… happy!
If you are naturalista on a budget and your looking for a moisturizing protein treatment for your hair, this one’s for you sis.

Until next time,

Nafisat.

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in product review, Wash Day Memoirs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Product Review: Vitale Olive Oil Hair Mayonnaise.

  1. raybekah says:

    This is my go-to DC anytime, anyday. Talk about inexpensive and easy to find.
    Yes it does leave flakes though.
    Dimethicone is a good silicone, nothing to be afraid of. It keeps the product from foaming and makes the product slippery that’s why this DC is good for detangling.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jen says:

    I’ll do a review of this as well after using it a bit more but for now it’s just a bleh product for me. See how different things work differently for different people

    Like

  3. Yewande says:

    I love this product. it leaves my hair soft and manageable

    Like

  4. Pingback: Product review: Vitale Olive Oil Hair Mayonnaise  | Nigerian and natural

  5. Pingback: New Hair Products!! | COILY HEAD OF HAIR

What do you think?

