Product Review: KAREN’S BODY BEAUTIFUL (POMEGRANATE GUAVA) SWEET AMBORSIA LEAVE IN

DSC02289

 

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:

You re only a few dabs away from lush, radiant, soft hair. Sweet ambrosia moisturizes, detangles and defines your tresses. Dry, super thick hair needs this bestselling leave in conditioner.

 

TOP INGREDIENTS:

Water:

Jojoba oil:

Avocado oil:

Coconut oil:

Vegetable Wax:  A chemical cocktail that acts as an emulsifier (keeps oil and water from separating)

Panthenol: It is a humectant, emollient, glossifier, detangler and moisturizing agent.

DSC02295

PRICE:

An 8.5fl oz bottle sells for N2500 at Olori.com.ng

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:

The product comes in a matte-black squeeze bottle with an open cap cover. (I freaking love the bottle)

The leave in is white in colour with a very light consistency similar to Natural Nigerian Moisture and Shine Leave in)

It has a sweet smell of tropical fruits like pomegranate extracts similar to vo5 pomegranate strengthening conditioner. The only difference is that vo5 has a milder and synthetic kind of smell. ( I feel sweet ambrosia is way too strong/concentrated for me)

I didn’t think this light leave would work on my hair.

DSC02299 DSC02296

MY EXPERIENCE:

I have been using Sweet Ambrosia for about 2 months now. I mostly use it as a leave in and a styling product for my twist, braids or bantu knot outs.

My hair feels incredibly soft and moisturized afterwards.

I was absolutely blown away that my hair would loves and responded well to something so light like this. The feeling is amazing. If I’m feeling fancy, I mix it with Cantu Shea Butter leave in cream or Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie. This leave in and Shea moisture are hommies for life. They work so great on my hair. My hair never feels too greasy or oily even though it is packed with oils. I was also blown away that this product actually detangles my. This is impressive because no light weight product has been able to do this. The few issues I have with this product are that the smell strong either gives me headaches or makes me nauseous. So I try to avoid using too much plus the fact that the consistency is so light,

It immediately starts to pour out of it squeeze bottle without even squeezing!

WP_20150323_10_19_35_Selfie

 

PROS:

Excellent moisturizer for my fine strands.

Sweet fruity smell

Lovely product packaging

Organic ingredients

Detangles my hair

Mixes well with other products

 

CONS:

The strong smell triggers headaches/makes me nauseous.

Super light consistency

Wrong consistency for the bottle design

Too pricey

 

WOULD I BUY THIS AGAIN?

Dunno…lol..Probably not.  I really love this product. But if I woke up someday and I found out I have suddenly become immune to the smell, WHY NOT?!

SUMMARY:

This product is a miracle in a bottle.

My twist outs and bantu knots outs all turn out to be super soft  and super defined. Best moisturizing leave in I have ever tried so far. I just wished it came in a thicker consistency and the smell wasn’t so strong.

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in product review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Product Review: KAREN’S BODY BEAUTIFUL (POMEGRANATE GUAVA) SWEET AMBORSIA LEAVE IN

  1. Jen says:

    I’ve never tried any product from this brand.
    N2500 is pretty pricey for such a small bottle.
    The smell must be really strong for you to have headaches and nausea :O
    Nigerian and Natural

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking forward to trying this leave in. Thanks for the review

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

