On the Spotlight! – Yetunde

Hello people!

It’s been a while. But you’all got to understand with all this on going fuel situation, It’s very hard to use gadgets anyhow without battery saving preps. 🙂 Oh! plus the postponed exams issues at school. I tire for that school.

Anyways, Today, i’ll be introducing to you Yetunde. She’s a very fun loving young lady with a BIG personality. Let’s meet her!

IMG_20150320_085813

1) Hello beautiful, Please let’s get to know you!

I’m Sanni Yetunde by name. A Web/Software developer. I love chatting, dancing, singing and playing the guitar at my leisure time. I also love travelling and taking tour of new places. I kind of have a soft spot for photography and books too.

 

 

2) Why did you go natural and how long have you been rocking you tresses?

I went natural because I love the afro look, Yeah, I had a healthy relax hair so i didn’t go natural due to breakage or other norms you hear from naturals. I only love the natural afro look. First Big chop – July 2012. Second Big Chop – February 2013. Third Big Chop – April 2015. I love to experiment and dare things with my hair, all through my natural journey – I had dreads twice but now, I’m in a new TWA stage.

 

3) Tell us a little bit about your hair background

I think I’m 4c, I know I have very tight coils that loves water and grows at the speed of light. lool. I’m not sure if there’s anything my hair dislikes because it always co-operate with whatever products I use on it. Name – Not a fan of giving hair names biko.

IMG_20141007_122612

 

4) What’s your Regimen like?

Regimen – Hmmm, I’ve used a lot of products while on locs and other styles, I really don’t have a routine because my hair care all depends on my schedules for a particular week. But if not on a protective style, I co-wash every week and shampoo every two weeks. I spray my hair with a mixture of water and coconut oil everyday irrespective of the hairstyle.

 

 

5) What styles do you love wearing?

Afro Afro Afro, then em High Bun.

IMG_20141104_091558

How do people perceive and receive your natural hair and over all look?

People are always different. I get the good comments. I get the bad comments. But over all, I make sure I do what pleases me with my hair. After all, it sits on my head and not theirs. #BigGrin

 

What kind of naturalista are you?

The experimental one as I’ve tried dreads twice between 2012 and 2015. I ain’t a product junkie person but i still love to try new products when an old products is finished. I don’t stuck up left over/abandoned products in my closet. I make sure I finish one before buying a new one. I can be very lazy which is why you’ll rarely catch me on twists/twists out/bantu knots etc.

 

 IMG_20150429_091950

6)  What are 2 must haves/ must dos in your hair care routine?

 Spraying my hair with a mixture of coconut oil and water everyday. – Applying castor oil and massaging my edges before going to bed.

 

7) What are two mustn’t haves /mustn’t dos in your hair care routine?

– Combing my hair while dry is something i don’t want to do.

– Shampoo-ing hair without a deep conditioning is what I’ll never try.

 IMG_20150303_162432

 

8) What’s the craziest/strangest thing you have put or did to you hair?

Nothing crazy I can think of right now. I’m sorry to disappoint. #puppyEyes

 

 

9) What do you think of the acceptance of natural hair in your locality?

I just recently relocated back to Lagos after some years and then It amazes me so much that whenever I go out, I meet a lot of naturals in the church, on the streets, shopping malls etc. And I think I love the fact many people are embracing their natural hair, it’s really amazing.

IMG_20141031_084518

 

10)        Share with us 2 hair product(s) you can’t do without?

Coconut Oil. Any leave-in-conditioner but (Natural Nigerian leave in works for me best.)

 

 

11)        Any short or long term hair goals?

Nope, I can wake up tomorrow morning and come up with something creative.

 IMG_20141024_085815

12)        Any two special hair tips and tricks you would like to share with us?

Always spritz your hair daily no matter the hairstyle, trust me – your hair will be much easier to take down and detangle.

 

13)        What do you appreciate most about your hair care/hair journey?

I appreciate the fact that I always look good no matter what I chose to do with my hair – Locs, BC, etc.

 IMG_20150411_143448

14)        What’s the most challenging thing in your hair journey?

The most challenging thing is the fact that natural hair maintenance takes time. Yeah , for me – I guess this is because I love handling my hair myself most times.

15)        How can we connect with you on the internet?

www.kompletewoman.com

Thank you for you undivided time and attention Yetunde! (Gosh I love the color on her locs!)

IMG_20150308_080706

By the way, How are you all preparing for Dab’s Salon Day Out tomorrow?

I bet It’s going to turn out great.

If you would like to be featured here and showcase your unique tresses on Coily Head of Hair, kindly send an email to o_nafisah@yahoo.com or skip the chit chat and fill the form at  http://goo.gl/forms/GO7iVvDe9P

Until Next Time,

Nafisat!

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in Nigerian Naturals, On the Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the Spotlight! – Yetunde

  1. Lily Lau says:

    So beautiful, Yetunde! 🙂 I love how creative you’re with your hair!

    Like

  2. Oma says:

    She truly do have a Big personality…..
    Were you at #NHCGSaloondayout????

    Like

What do you think?

