What’s been up with me?

Where-have-you-17cph2

Hi guys. 

Yes. I finally showed up.

A lot had been happening to my hair and me generally.

I have beeen on a 3 week break from school.

My big sister is getting married!! (there’s a lot of that excitement in my head..lol)

I have been having some technical issues with my laptop ( No 1 Blogging accessory)

It’s bae’s birthday today!!!..hehe  That’s my tinnie winnie surprise cake for him. ( Yeah, He’s into taekwando 🙂

Happy Birthday Tonna!

Happy Birthday Tee!

I should  get back to blogging by the first week of next month

My hair has been growing so well. ( Full shoulder length hair no be beans..lol)

I haven’t deep conditioned in A MONTH!!!! ( Its sad…I have been lazy about  it)

There are some interesting new posts on my drafts.

I have been trying out new low manipulation styles.

I finally summoned all the courage I’ve got and headed for the salon a few days back

Therefore, I’m currently rocking this lovely curly weave.

I’m beginning to love flat  twists and ombre lips

I’m  looooooving purple. i’m wearing a dark purple weave, I just got a mate purple lipstick and am dying my hair dark purple soon..lol I just can’t get enough purple in my life.

I’m thinking of making my first wig.

I bet there are other things that have been happening that I didn’t include.

But anyhoo, that’s it.

 I hope to get to talk to you guys soon by august.

Until next time, 

Nafisat.

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in Hair Updates, Life Talks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to What’s been up with me?

  1. I’ve been thinking of making a wig for like forever too but laziness.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Firstly, Congrats on Your Sister’s forthcoming wedding.
    Then, I can’t wait to see Your dyed purple hair. I heart Purple too.
    Also can not wait for next month to get all the goodies(in terms of info of course) You’ve got for us 😀

    The Hairpisodes Naija

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AtimMercy says:

    Congragulations upon your sister’s wedding…
    Lovely cute cake!..
    I cant wait to see your weave..
    And most ot all, i cannot wait for u to start blogging more often.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jen says:

    We impatiently await August!
    Can’t wait to see the purple!
    Here’s wishing your sister a happy married life
    Nigerian and Natural

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bebeokoli says:

    Girl, congratulations on everything! I can’t wait to hear all the juicy updates that you have to share, especially the secret to your hair growth. I’m still struggling with that.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lifewithcassandra says:

    Congratulations to both you and your Sis. Purple sounds good and also brave , i can’t wait to see how it turns out.I also tagged you in the “More happy than Not” tag. See it here https://lifewithcassandra.wordpress.com/2015/07/16/more-happy-than-not-tag/ Have a nice day .

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

