My August 2015 Length Check.

DSC03438 DSC03445 Forgive me That this length check is coming just now.

At 28 months post relaxer, I’m glad I have been able to hold on to 10 inches of hair!

I’m desperately hoping to hit 13 inches by 3rd year anniversary.

Check out my Length Checks and Comparison page to view my progress since my big chop!

You can also check out my big chop post here!

What do you think? What are your hair goals?

Chime in!

Until Next time,

Nafisat.

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in Hair Updates, Length Checks, Milestones and Achievements and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to My August 2015 Length Check.

  1. KinkCHIC says:

    Great hair goals Nafisah. My hair goals are to attain 6” of length before the end of the year which is my first hairniversary and be able to wear a highhh puff and better twistouts. I also want a big a$$ afro #TeamHealthyHair 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • nafisah says:

      Lol. Thanks dearie!!! I love your aspiration. Good luck on hitting 6 inches . As for the twistout, My own hair just like to do its own thing. But I usually get the best twist outs on old, moisturized, medium sized twists when the humidity isn’t so much. I learnt that high humidity equals frizzy hair. So throughout the rainy season, my twist outs have been looking crazy.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. AtimMercy says:

    Lovely length for 28months!!. Awesome!.
    My length hair goal is to retain atleast 7 or 8 inches by the end of the year. I am at about 5 or more now…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good growth and retention. well done

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jen says:

    It’s so long! Well done!
    Nigerian and Natural

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bebeokoli says:

    Hmmm, I envy you. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. levybraide says:

    mine is just at my nose, cant wait for bra length

    Liked by 1 person

  7. lissabby000 says:

    Hope i can achieve a longer length when i hit 28 months 😁😜

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lol I still have a ways to go but your hair is finnnnee! I’m going to be at NITC12 too.. See you?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. lissabby000 says:

    Hope I achieve more than this length when I get to 28 months 😜

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Grace Gigi says:

    Omg!!! Talk about length meanwhile mine is here doing shakara.

    Like

  11. Pingback: My October 2015 Length Check. | COILY HEAD OF HAIR

What do you think?

