Quick Chat: Birthday, Coils on Campus and Upcoming Giveaway!

Hello Guys. Happy sunday to you all and ofcourse, like the title, Happy birthday to me!!  Lol.. even though I did not get a birthday cake, I had a great day today and thank you all for your kind words. I am also really thankful for this chapter in my life. Today was great, fun and fab.

 

As Oge has previously mentioned, Yes w are reintroducing a specified version of our previous hair feature which is Coils on Campus. With CoC, we’ll bring you a diverse range of students wearing natural hair and challenges they face as students.

Also, We would soon be having our first giveaway soon. it’s really exciting for us to start something new on the blog. So you berra watch out for it because we are having multiple winners. Yes!!!

Oh yes and before I forget, All you silent readers that just read and never talk, God is watching you people in 3D. Dia ris God. Y’all better start dishing out your comments and opinions. this is 2016 o . No more read and smile. Start reading and typing. Yes, I’m angry..lol..just kidding but please do say something. It means a lot to us and it shows we are doing something right.

 

Thank you all for your time and support. Muah!!

 

Love,

Nafisat.

 

 

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in Events, Hair Updates, Life Talks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Quick Chat: Birthday, Coils on Campus and Upcoming Giveaway!

  1. AmazonA says:

    Happy Birthday Nafisah!!!! Many more prosperous years to you!!! I just subscribed cos I read on another blog that we kinda have the same kinda hair……………….I found out about this in my serious search on how to grow n maintain my hair, buh its not been easy at all……I would really love some help tho n advice from an experienced person……………I’m an Akokite too, would love to even meet u in person 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ayamase says:

    Hbd dear… Just commenting cos yu mentioned me(Team ‘read,smile and go), on bhaf of our team, we love yu, we are just lazy to type somtyms, not to worry, replying yu is one of our 2016 resolutions, so yu ll start seeing our hand here(Yoruba English).
    P.s I chat wit yy somtyms on FB sha especially if I nid quick answers *tongue out*covers face* . I remain Ifeoluwa Racheal Idowu(does dt sound familiar?). Ex akokite or ex unilagite.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ayamase says:

    Hbd dear… Just commenting cos yu mentioned me(Team ‘read,smile and go), on bhaf of our team, we love yu, we are just lazy to type somtyms, not to worry, replying yu is one of our 2016 resolutions, so yu ll start seeing our hand here(Yoruba English).
    P.s I chat wit yy somtyms on FB sha especially if I nid quick answers *tongue out*covers face* . I remain Ifeoluwa Racheal Idowu(does dt sound familiar?). Ex akokite or ex unilagite.

    Like

  4. toksdavid says:

    Happy Birthday 🎉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kurlycurls says:

    Happy birthday dear nafisat💙

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yay happy birthday in arrears honey! I must win this giveaway oh. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tidiebewe says:

    Happy birthday dear.. though it’s coming in late

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Tosin says:

    Happy birthday Nafisat, here is wishing you many more years in good health and prosperity. And please try to be more consistent in your blogging, i always enjoy your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Bookie says:

    Happy birthday in arrears darling, many more years in celebrations.
    Looking forward to the giveaway. 😉

    Bookie Kunlere

    Liked by 2 people

  10. tea bethy says:

    ummm, elo. Not that we just want to read, smile and just go off. People like mr dont even know what to type. Nice work though. HBD 1ce again nafisat. Wondering when and what the give aways are, hmm i go happy no b small if i chopulate… Have a blastful day. Love you both oge and Nafisat. Mmmuuaaah.. Elizabeth tea

    Liked by 1 person

  11. aatigogo says:

    Happy birthday,though it is coming late. I will try and paste a smiling face, whenever I visit this page.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. funke says:

    Well done dear, n happy Bday to you.

    Like

  13. AtimMercy says:

    Happy belated birthday!…
    Excited for coils on campus…
    This is my favourite natural hair blog but i really miss yiur posts coz you havr been silent for a while… Anyway, glad you are back.
    Quick question:.. Does coils on campus apply to students who dont study in Nigeria?..

    Like

  14. Jen says:

    Happy belated birthday Nafisat. May the year ahead be your best one yet

    Like

  15. hohyindah says:

    Hi! Lol been a silent follower but today I thought I’d comment. Really loving your blog and I’m anticipate ng the CoC section 🙌 I’m a student too but in Unibadan. Hope I’d get featured. Giveaways???!! Yesssss!! Hehehe.. Long live the natural hair movement 💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: Natural Hair Care on a Budget: Tips and Tricks. | COILY HEAD OF HAIR

  17. Zainab says:

    Happy birthday nafisah!!! I’m really sorry it’s coming late booboo.
    Wishing you llnp in arrears and I pray you get bigger.😘

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Zainab says:

    By the way..you just inspired me 😉

    Like

What do you think?

