Product Review: SHEA MOISTURE CURL ENHANCING SMOOTHIE.

 

Hi guys! How’s the weekend going? Today I’m bringing you a product review on Shea Moisture’s Coconut and Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie. I have been wanting to try this for over a year now and I finally got it last year and here’s my review!

 

 

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:

Our CHS, enriched with silk protein and Neem oil, defines curls, reduces frizz and smoothes hair for a soft, silky feel. Coconut and Neem oil restore moisture and create brilliant shine. Nutrient –rich Vegetable butters condi­­tion hair without weighing it down for bouncy, healthy curls.

WP_20160228_015

 

TOP INGREDIENTS:

Water

Shea butter

Coconut oil

Macadamia seed oil

Mango Seed butter

Avocado oil

WP_20160228_017

 

PRICE:

Sometime back, this product (120z jar)  used to be N2900 but I got it for N3300 mid last year at Olori.com.ng but due to this whole dollar- naira situation the price of this product has gone up to N7000!

 

 

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
The product comes in this cute, clear, open-lid jar covered with a peach label.

It’s white in color with a pudding-like consistency which can be difficult to scoop out sometimes.

It has this amazing combination of different floral scents that I can’t really pinpoint. Yum!!

WP_20160228_022WP_20160228_019.jpg

 

 

MY EXPERIENCE:
I use this as a leave in conditioner and follow up a light oil and Shea butter. It is a really a good moisturizer because it does keep my hair very soft for 4/5 days. I noticed this only works when I do the LOC Method- Leave in, Oil and Cream combination. In terms of curl definition, it defines my twists outs really well and provides shine too. Though it is packed with oils, it doesn’t make my hair feel oily or weigh it down and goes in smoothly into my strands without much effort.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

PROS:

Great moisturizer for my fine strands

Absorbs into my hair easily

Contains tons of natural oils

It defines my hair

It mixes well with other products

A little goes along way

It looks and smells yummy. Lol

 

 

CONS:

It’s a bit difficult to scoop out the product sometimes, it slips off my finger!

Extremely pricey!

 
WOULD I BUY THIS AGAIN?
Err… well I would buy it again if not for its ridiculously expensive price.

 

 

SUMMARY:

It’s a really nice product that does what it says: moisturize, defines and provides shine. It gives me moisture that actually stays a long time. Lovely product.

If you are looking a moisturizing product that doubles as a styling product and wouldn’t mind breaking the bank for it, then this smoothie is for you!

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in product review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Product Review: SHEA MOISTURE CURL ENHANCING SMOOTHIE.

  1. Zainab says:

    Yet to try it..thus dollar thing is crazy o.
    From 3300 to 7000
    ..too much.
    Great review tho

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kerdishastlouis says:

    Great post sorry its so expensive for you❤️❤️

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Bookie says:

    Haha shouldn’t the consistency be a pro instead of a con?
    I’ve wanted to try this product too but I just closed my eyes from Shea Moisture’s products till I’m willing to spend.

    Bookie Kunlere

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am yet to try Shea Moisture products, I saw so many good reviews about the products.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love love love the scent of this entire line!

    KLP @ http://www.savingourstrands.com

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sandra says:

    I saw the new prices on Olori and nearly choked. You can get it for N3900 on kinkyapothecary.com thank God.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Aaliyah Johnson says:

    It was such a wonderful article dear and from my side I want to say that i am using curl enhancing smoothie from long and its really effective. SheaMoisture’s Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie is an all-natural leave on styling cream specially formulated for wavy, curly hair.

    Like

What do you think?

