Tagged: Sisterhood of The World Bloggers

Hello beauts. I really hope you are all having a splendid Saturday because I am. The weather is just too perfect for sleeping, loving up, relaxing, self pampering, lol..you name all that good stuff. I’m may be goshing too much about the cool weather in Lagos here, don’t blame me. I miss rain!!!! Rainy almost here! Yippie!!

Just before I digress, lemme bring you back to the subject matter, I have been tagged!!! by Zainab of The Curly Belle to answer a few fun questions about me. Things like these are always so fun for me to do with other bloggers because it allows us to interact and communicate better evn outside the hair care league.

I have done I few other tags in the past

 

 

1, What is your real name?

My real name is Nafisat Olayemi.

2, When did you start blogging?

I have been blogging since I was in ss1 (2010)..lol.. It has started out as a space to just share my personal thoughts. I never really took it seriously because I was all on and off with it….But I stumbled accross the natural hair community, I decided to put my blogging efforts on natural hair in Decemeber 2013. So technically, I have been blogging for about two and a half years now.

3, Blogging challenges encountered?

Errm, before I started blogging about natural haircare, I had difficulty in creating a community for myself on Blogger.com. A lot of my school mates and teachers would want to comment and they found it difficult to do so, so all I have was people loving what I did but couldn’t express it on my page. Then I moved to wordpress where I found a large community of hair bloggers.

4, How you overcame them?

I had overcame the problem of finding a community by moving my blog to WordPress. Best choice I have made so far in terms of blogging. I really helped my open out more to the outside world and not just my community.

5, Things you do for fun when offline?

Hmmn…First and foremost, My hair is my hobby..lol

I love listening to calming music, watching movies, reading and watching youtube videos as well.

6, Celebrity or blogger inspiration

Hmmmn…. Blogger inspiration would be Dabz of Naija Hair Can Grow and Ekene and Marilyn of The Kink and I. I believe all three blogger s have carved a niche for themselves in the Nigerian natural hair community. Dabz is always so engaging with her readings and always taking us through fun things to do, The Kink and I duo on the other hand, have this very diverse blogging sphere where they talk about a lot of informative stuff and are  still both able to add their individuality and personality through their posts.

 

7, What do you like about my blog? (Zainab’s Blog)

Lol..We are twinnies because we are at the same length. On a serious note, I had issues viewing thecurlybelle.com  in the past, but now I’m starting out to read you blog, I have been enjoying your washday post and product review sections on the blog.

8, Career outside of blogging/work

Err.. I am architecture student in my 3rd year!

9, Little gist about yourself and family

Me..Lol.. I am  the youngest of a family of 6 siblings. I love having my privacy. I can be very stubborn I call it obstinate..lol.. I love helping out people and meeting new people. I try to live simple and obey the rule of moderation in everything that I do. I enjoy the company of my laptop and data connection all the time. I’m not much of a party goer or something, And I always speak my mind at all times.

10, advice to upcoming bloggers plus tips

my advice is that, if blogging is really what you have set you mind out to do, Then just do it but remember it requires hard work, deditcation, commitment and consistency. I may  not have been able to tick all this yet in my blogging career, but they are difeintiely things I always always try to improve about my blog everyday. Also, socialiaze with other bloggers, get to know thm , read their blogs too, be friendly and nice.

11, Any bae in your life (optional)

Yeah. There’s a bae in my life!! He is my biggest fan. He tries his best to read my posts and sometimes, points out some flaws in my posts. He’s very shy because he really doesn’t comment. He has always been my no 1 supporter since my big chop. He has never for one time stopped believing in me. And I thank God for for keeping us both together becaue he is the besteest friend I know. He is my brother, father, my mother, my critic…great guy!..though he can be annoying, mean and blunt sometimes. Lol..too much story, I should simply just make a post on the boyfriend tag..lol…

Loool…smh, I have spilled too much infomartion already… anyhoo, unto the next one..

Who am I tagging?

My co-blogger, Oge!!

Ella of Natural Hair on a Budget

Ify of GirlUp ‘n’ Walk

Levy-Braide of The Balck Writer

Mimi of Natural Hair Teens

Mary Kay of TheKINKCHIC

Esther of esterotimi.com

Oyinda of Dammy’s blog

 

Until Next Time,

Nafisah!

 

 

 

 

 

 

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tagged: Sisterhood of The World Bloggers

  1. KinkCHIC says:

    Interesting! Lol…about bae! Your bae must be gold! 🙂 Thanks for the tag

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Zainab says:

    Yeey!!!. This your bae ehn 😉😉
    Thank you so much girl 😗😗😗

    Liked by 1 person

  3. aatigogo says:

    Ehnee! nice Bae. I nominated you for an award please go to this link https://mythinkout.wordpress.com/2016/03/07/liebster-award/

    Like

  4. hohyindah says:

    Yaaaaay!!! Thank you. Will put up my post in a bit 😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

  5. hohyindah says:

    My tagged post is up. Do check it out 💕

    Like

What do you think?

