What’s been up with me?

 

First and Foremost, Happy New Month!! To my current readers and subscribers and new readers, yes I see you all.  It’s almost 2017 already lol…Everything is just on fast forward right now…lol

I know we haven’t really been consistent with blogging. It really it hurts that I can’t even come online to give you all the full gist until now.

A couple of events have sprung up in my life and it’s really taking a toll on my ”blogger”life.

No I didn’t lose someone close to me..Long story short

 

I accidentally broke my phone:

Oh yes! It’s pretty much a long story  but I’ll cut things short. So I accidentally broke my phone in the dark while I was searching for it! You should have seen my face! It was the most painful thing ever. This is pretty much the major reason why I have been off the social media radar.

I had to move away

Lol…this took me some serious mind struggle before I came in terms with having to move to a new location I’m not quite used to. Far away from everything I knew and identified with! There was the stress of having to pack out stuff, throw out old stuff, organize new stuff, cleaning up and everything in between. This obviously wasn’t accomplished in one day.

I had  to live outside home:

A couple of weeks after moving out to a new place. I had to move into LUTH hostel, Idi Araba so as to prepare for my first semester exams. It was a big change to me because I had never really known what it really felt like living outside home since my former place of residence wasn’t far from school. I had to stay in the hostel for a full month and with the epileptic power supply over there, I had to make sure I conserve red my laptop’s battery life strictly for school projects.

Archi’torture’ tortured me a lot worse than last semester:

I’m half way through my 3rd year as an Architecture student in UNILAG and honestly at this point, It is safe to say that it can’t get any worse than this. I pretty much can’t remember the last time I had good sleep! that’s how bad it is. There’s so much mosquitoes bites all over my body due to sleepless nights in the studio spent working on our final projects with nothing but our torches and lamps. There was also stress form having to write my exams and dealing with projects at the same time. I feel so emotional everything I look at my body and see much getting an education had done to me.

 

But..hey I I’m finally home now. Lool..it’s only been 4 hours since I got back..lol..Yeah. And I’m so glad to be here right now! Lol..I don’t; have to worry about being broke or school stress or epileptic power supply or MOSQUITOE BITES!! I am just where I need to be and I am glad to be back on the blogging scene once again..

You’ll definitely hear a lot more from us now. I extend my sincere apologies to everyone that may have been affected by this long absence.

Until Next Time, I am still your girl,

Nafisat!

 

 

About nafisah

I'm an architecture student by day and natural hair blogger by night. Join me as I share with you the ups and downs of being an student natural living in Lagos.
This entry was posted in Life Talks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to What’s been up with me?

  1. Aww sorry about all the school stress. Can imagine what you went through. Glad you’re home and back.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So life happened, there are some things we cannot run away from. I am glad you are back.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mimi says:

    You’ve been through a lot, thank God it’s over & they’re all behind

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You were in LUTH? Well done 😑😑

    http://nappyhaired.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. toksdavid says:

    Welcome back, sorry about your phone and the mosquito bites

    Liked by 1 person

  6. krystal says:

    Hi there, I was beginning to wander where you went. So sorry about your phone(I can imagine). Its nice to have you back.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oge says:

    Nafisat now you know we’re super heroes abi? We’ve been in this hostel and we’re not dead yet 😜😜😝

    Liked by 1 person

  8. KinkCHIC says:

    Eh ya… Sorry. Me I’m over here getting fatter.. *Sigh*

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Zainab says:

    I have missed you here o..been wondering where you had been. Good to see you back

    Like

  10. Noor M says:

    Can’t wait for that 3rd yr stress (don’t even know if I can handle first yr haha)

    Like

  11. The things we do to get educated in Nigeria. Lol… Welcome back.

    Like

What do you think?

